Happy Birthday to me…

On the occasion of a recent birthday, my brother- and sister-in-law sent me the following adaptations of songs from the 1960s to make the celebration even more festive:

  • Mrs Brown, You’ve  Got a Lovely Walker  (Herman’s Hermits)
  • I Get By With a Little Help From Depends  (Ringo Starr)
  • How Can You Mend a Broken Hip?  (Bee Gees)
  • The First Time Ever I Forgot Your Face  (Roberta Flack)
  • I Can’t See Clearly Now  (Johnny Nash)
  • Fifty Ways to Lose Your Liver  (Paul Simon)
  • Once, Twice, Three Times to the Bathroom  (The Commodores)
  • Splish Splash, I Was Havin’ a Flash  (Bobby Darin)
  • Heard It Through the Grape Nuts  (Marvin Gaye)
  • A Whiter Shade of Hair  (Procol Harum)
  • You Make Me Feel Like Napping  (Leo Sayer)
  • Papa’s Got a Kidney Stone  (Temptations)
  • Denture Queen  (Abba)
  • Knock Three Times on the Ceiling If You Hear Me Fall  (Tony Orlando)
  • It’s My Procedure and I’ll Cry If I Want To  (Leslie Gore)
  • On the Commode Again  (Willie Nelson)

Some of these are ‘oldies but goodies’ – like me – so I thought they were worth sharing – like me!

4 responses to “Happy Birthday to me…

  1. Tom,
    Those are hysterical. Did you feel festive? A belated happy birthday to you, by the way. Happy to see you posting again. Does this mean the reason for the service outage is resolved, too?

  2. Thanks, Lois. Not working FT yet, but picked up a couple of stipendiary projects, so that helps. Perhaps we’ll have more festivities when I’ve got more regular income. In the meantime, my Mom treated us to dinner at Jak’s – it was a very enjoyable family outing.

  3. Very funny Tom!! Happy bdaze!

    Michael

  4. I think I can make an educated guess as to which family members sent these…

Leave a Reply

