Where’s a proofreader?!?

In today’s obituaries I happened to note the following:

“He scummed at 12:30 p.m. after a short battle with cancer…”

Perhaps there’s some new shorthand out there, but I’m thinkin’ that at the end of this poor guy’s life he “succumbed” rather than “scummed.”

One response to “Where’s a proofreader?!?

  1. I LOVE this stuff! One of my favorite parts of being a high school theme reader were the “bloopers.” I just regret never writing down any of the typos. 😛

Leave a Reply

